CRUCIVERB.COM

User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Navigate

Resources

Donations

You can help support this site by making a small donation using either a PayPal account:

or with a major credit card such as:

Click here for details.

Author Topic: Greetings...PuzzleMagic Online  (Read 12782 times)

puzzlemagic

Greetings...PuzzleMagic Online
« on: August 26, 2012, 03:28:41 PM »
Hey Cruciverb! I'm new to you. My name is David Mivshek, and I hope we get along.  :)

I've been solving crossword puzzles, and other word games throughout my life, but have recently taken the leap into constructing my own crossword puzzles. My first attempt was a success—or so I thought—until it was shot down by the standard grid construction rule that states each letter must have a horizontal and vertical letter-connection. Oh, how I wish I never saw that pesky rule that one day about two months ago.  :'(

The chance at a $1000.00 payoff by the New York Times for a Sunday puzzle dried up my tears real quick though! Yep! A Sunday puzzle was my first attempt. High hopes? Maybe...okay, yes, yes it was. To bring myself down to Earth, I sent in three 15x15 puzzles for kaching! a total of $600.00! I'm still waiting for Will Shortz to come around and realize the brilliance of those puzzles. Paula Gamache said in an email to me: "Will says thanks, but must send regrets on the following, as neither theme excited him quite enough," but I'm thoroughly convinced that she belongs to an anti-me organization and has Will chained up in her basement. I know Will...I'll come save you so you can publish my puzzles.  ;D